>Happy T-Day!!

>Tis the day of the feast.  My wish for you is that you are happy and you are enjoying the day with the people you love.  When you consider the gifts and blessings in your life, say an extra thank you for these people – the ones who stand by you, encourage you, laugh with you and cry with you.  I am thankful for my family of course – and also for my running tribe.  One is the family I was born to; the other, the family I chose.  Both families enrich my life immensely.  {Kristi, I miss you and wish you could be here!  I’ll call and pass the phone around this afternoon!}

So, back to the kitchen with me!  Tony and Jessica are bringing the turkey and stuffing; my sister is bringing pies; Oliver, a shrimp salad; Alain, the rolls.  My job is easy – side dishes and munchies, mostly veggies and fruits.  Mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, green beans, a fruit salad, olives (we are VERY big on olives in my family!), guacamole and chips, and some raw veggies to munch on before and after.  Waiting in the wings:  organic baby bok choy and  carrots from the farmer’s market, ready to make soup tomorrow with some leftover turkey.  Life is sweet and I am thankful.  Enjoy your holiday!

Gail

Leave a Reply

