Joy of Running – In New Shoes

IMG_2499

I love breaking in new running shoes.  This morning’s run was just a short one, so it was a perfect time to get the new kicks out of the box and take them on a little road trip around the neighborhood.

Who knew that my old shoes had lost most of their spring?  I felt like Tigger out there today, just bouncing down the street.

Yes, my favorite shoes are (mostly) running shoes.  Hope I don’t have to turn in my girl card for that . . .

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Lisa Torres said,

    Great visuals of running with new kicks especially reference to Tigger! It really improves your experience when you have the right footwear. As a runner, I totally relate…enjoy this fall weather!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

